أفغانستان

عاشت أفغانستان النزاع وعدم الاستقرار على مدى عقود عديدة حتى الآن.  مع صعود قوة حركة طالبان الذي ترتب على ذلك  مشاركة حلف شمال الاطلسي (ايساف في وقت لاحق) في عام 2001 لطرد حركة طالبان، تسبب ذلك بحركة  نزوح جماعي من الأفغان داخل البلاد، وكذلك لدول الجوار، بشكل أساسي إلى باكستان وإيران. الشباب، و خاصة الشابات ، تركت بدون تعليم، هذه الظروف التي جعلتهم بشكل خاص عرضة للاستغلال. بدات منظمة “ريت الدولية” العمل مع هؤلاء الشابات لدى عودتهم إلى أفغانستان اعتبارا من عام 2005، من أجل كسر الفجوة التعليمية من خلال توفير محو الأمية والحساب وتدريبات سبل العيش

  • 1.
    الأزمة المؤثرة في أفغانستان
  • 2.
    تأثيرها على الشباب
  • 3.
    كيف تحميهم منظمة "ريت"

1. الأزمة المؤثرة في أفغانستان

لعدة عقود، كانت أفغانستان في وسط التوترات الإقليمية والعالمية، مما جعلها غير مستقرة للغاية وعرضة للصراع. في مطلع هذا القرن، جاءت طالبان إلى السلطة مما تسبب في الموجة الأولى من النزوح، لا سيما تجاه باكستان وإيران. عندما تدخل حلف شمال الاطلسي (ايساف في وقت لاحق) في عام 2001 لطرد نظام طالبان، فر أعداد أكبر من ذلك.

بين عامي 1994 و 2002، اضطر ما يقدر ب 6 ملايين شخص على الفرار من منازلهم. نزح 800،000 على الأقل داخليا، مع فرار الباقين إلى مخيمات اللاجئين في باكستان وإيران.

في عام 2002، بدأ اللاجئون الأفغان في العودة إلى بلادهم على أمل إعادة بناء حياتهم. في البلد الذي بدأ يستقر، ولكن الفجوات لا تزال كبيرة في البنية التحتية والخدمات الأساسية. أيضا، ولا يزال الأمن قضية حتى يومنا هذا

2. تأثيرها على الشباب

الشابات أصيبن بشكل خاص . و الكثير منهن فروا عندما كانوا أطفالا فقط، مع قدر ضئيل من التعليم في المخيمات، حيث وجدت فرص تعليمية قليلةخالقة فجوة كبيرة في دراستهم.

عند عودتهم، اكتشفوا أنهم يعتبرون الآن معمرين جدا لإدخالهم نظام التعليم الرسمي في أفغانستان، أو بعضهن اللوات كن متزوجات / أرامل ولا يمكن إعادة دمجهن مع الفتيات الصغيرات. وبدا ان هؤلاء النساء الشابات وقعن بين الشقوق.

ونظرا للدور التقليدي للمرأة في المجتمع الأفغاني، الافتقار إلى التعليم هو أكثر دراماتيكية. نقص التعليم يجعلهن معتمدن للغاية ويجعل من الصعب جدا أن التخطيط لمستقبلهم

3. كيف تحميهم منظمة "ريت"

منذ عام 2009، "ريت" عملت في أفغانستان. نشطت في محافظات بانجشير، باروان، بدخشان، كابيسا وباميان. وقدمت منظمة "ريت الدولية" التعليم ودعم سبل كسب العيش لمساعدة الشباب المعرضين للخطر بطريقة مستدامة

بناء على نموذج ناجح وضعت لأول مرة خلال تجربة "ريت" في بيشاور في وقت لاحق كابول، فتحت "ريت" 13 مركز لتعليم المرأة، ودعم مستقر لتقديم المساعدة المستدامة للشابات الضعيفات

بناء على هذا الدعم، "ريت" تتناول بشكل خاص الحاجة الملحة الشابات لدورات علاجية. من بين أمور أخرى، تقدم لهم معرفة القراءة والكتابة والحساب ، لأن العديد من النساء إما لم تتح لهم الفرصة لحضور التعليم الرسمي، أو توقف حضورهن في سن مبكرة
يتم توفير التعليم غير الرسمي أيضا للشابات، في شكل إدارة الأعمال الصغيرة. هذا التدريب متاح أيضا للشبان، الذين على حد سواء هم عرضة للخطر بسبب أحداث العقدين الماضيين. بشكل خاص، وتقدم لهم التدريب في إدارة الدفيئات الزراعية وتربية الماشية لتوفير دخل ثابت. حصلت شابات غيرهن على دورات محو الأمية الحاسوبية، والتي تسمح لهم بإيجاد فرص عمل، وبالتالي يساعد على التنمية المستدامة من بلادهم. وللمراكز كذلك وحدة طبية مفتوحة للمجتمع وروضة للأطفال والنساء الذين يأتون للدراسة.

بالتالي فمن خلال تعليم ا الشابات الضعيفات يمكن سد الفجوة بين حياتهم السايقة كلاجئين السابقة و كمواطنين أفغان . وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، مع نهج منظمة "ريت الدولية" المجتمعي اصبحت مراكزها مدعومة من قبل المجتمع، وشيوخ، والسلطات الحكومية المحلية والإقليمية. هذا يبدأ في مرحلة تصميم المشروع ويبقى موجودا على طول الطريق من خلال تنفيذ ومراحل الرصد والتقييم، مما يجعل للبرنامج ديناميكية واستدامة، كما يشارك جميع أصحاب المصلحة الرئيسيين

Afghanistan

Afghanistan has lived through periods of conflict and instability for many decades now. The rise to power of the Taliban and the consequent involvement of NATO (later ISAF) in 2001 to drive out the Taliban, caused massive displacement of Afghans inside the country and also to neighbouring countries, mainly to Pakistan and Iran. Young people, and mainly young women, were left without an education, circumstances that made them particularly vulnerable. RET International started working with these young women upon their return to Afghanistan starting in 2005, in order to breach the educational gap by offering literacy, numeracy and livelihoods trainings.

  • 1.
    The Crisis Affecting Afghanistan
  • 2.
    Its Impact on Young People
  • 3.
    How RET Protects Them

1. The Crisis Affecting Afghanistan

For many decades, Afghanistan has been at the centre of regional and global tensions, making it extremely unstable and conflict-prone. At the dawn of the century, the Taliban came to power causing a first wave of displacement, mainly towards Pakistan and Iran. When the NATO (later ISAF) alliance intervened in 2001 to drive out the Taliban regime, even larger numbers fled.

Between 1994 and 2002, an estimated 6 million people were forced to flee their homes. At least 800,000 were displaced internally, with the remaining fleeing to refugee camps in Pakistan and Iran.

In 2002, Afghan refugees began to return to their country with the hope of rebuilding their lives. The country to which they returned was stabilising, but large gaps in infrastructure and basic services remained. Also, security remains an issue up to the present day.

2. Its Impact on Young People

Young women were particularly hard hit. Many had fled when they were only children, with little or no education. In the camps, there were few educational opportunities creating a large gap in their schooling.

Upon return, they discovered that they were now considered too old to enter Afghanistan’s formal education system, or some who were married/widowed could not re-integrate into classes with younger girls. It seems these young women had fallen between the cracks.

Given the traditional role of women in Afghan society, such a lack of education is even more dramatic. Lack of education renders them extremely dependent and makes it terribly hard to plan for their future.

3. How RET Protects Them

Since 2009, RET has been actively involved in Afghanistan. Working in the provinces of Panjshir, Parwan, Badakshan, Kapisa and Bamyan. RET has offered education and livelihood support to help vulnerable young people in a sustainable fashion.

Building upon a successful model developed first in RET’s experiences in Peshawar and later Kabul, RET opened 13 Women’s learning Centres, as a stable foundation to offer sustainable help to vulnerable young women.

Upon this foundation, RET particularly addresses young women’s urgent need to be offered remedial courses. Among others, they are given literacy and numeracy help, as many women either have never had the chance to attend formal schooling, or stopped attending at a young age.

Informal schooling is also provided to young women, in the form of Small Business Management. This training is also made available to young men, who have equally been made vulnerable by the events of the last two decades. Particularly, they are given training in managing greenhouses and in raising livestock to provide a stable income. Other women receive computer literacy courses, allowing them to find employment opportunities and thus help the sustainable development of their country. The centres also have a medical unit open to all the community and a kindergarten for the children of the women who come to study.

It is thus through education that vulnerable young women can bridge the gap between their former refugee lives and ones of resilient Afghan citizens. In addition, with RET’s community based approach the centres are supported by the community, the elders, the local and provincial government authorities. This starts at the project design stage and remains present all the way through the implementation and monitoring and evaluation stages, making the programme dynamic and sustainable, as all key stakeholders are involved.