فنزويلا

عدد سكان فنزويلا هو صغير جدا، وبحلول عام 2016، تشير التقديرات إلى أن الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 15-34 سنة سيمثلون 34٪ من إجمالي عدد السكان. بالإضافة إلى الاستجابة لتطلعات الشباب الذين هم في وضع اجتماعي واقتصادي معقد،على فنزويلا أيضا تلبية احتياجات عدد متزايد من الناس في حاجة إلى الحماية الدولية واللاجئين. “ريت”، بالتعاون مع المفوضية، تسعى جاهدة لدعم الاندماج في نظام التعليم، وكذلك، توظيف الشباب المعرضين للخطر. قد يكونوا المحلي أو المشردين. ونحن ننظر إلى التعليم باعتباره الطريق إلى حياة كريمة ووسيلة للاستفادة من الفرص المتاحة.

  • 1.
    الأزمة المؤثرة في فنزويلا
  • 2.
    تأثيرها على الشباب
  • 3.
    كيف تحميهم منظمة "ريت"

1. الأزمة المؤثرة في فنزويلا

على فنزويلا الاستجابة لاحتياجات وتطلعات عدد متزايد من الأشخاص الذين يحتاجون إلى الحماية الدولية واللاجئين. وبحسب المفوضية فإن أكثر من 200000 وصلوا الى فنزويلا. معظمهم (95٪) هم من الجنسية الكولومبية. و يتركزون أساسا في الولايات الحدودية الأمازون، أبور، تاشيرا وزوليا.

الصك القانوني الوطني لطالبي اللجوء واللجوء هو القانون الأساسي على اللاجئين وملتمسي اللجوء (أكتوبر 2001)، الذي ينص على إجراء منح وضع قانوني للاجئين.

وعلى الرغم من هذا الإطار القانوني، عددا كبيرا من الأشخاص الذين يحتاجون إلى الحماية الدولية لديهم صعوبة في الحركة داخل الأراضي الوطنية وكثير منهم يعملون في السوق غير الرسمية. الشباب النازحون ليهم حق الوصول إلى النظام التعليمي، وإنما هو تحد لهم الحصول على شهادة من دراستهم، بسبب وضعهم. ونتيجة لذلك، لم يكن لديهم التدريب الكافي لتحقيق إمكانات التكامل الكاملة في خضم الفنزويليين.

2. تأثيرها على الشباب

عدد السكان في فنزويلا هو صغير جدا. التوقعات السكانية للمعهد الوطني للإحصاء (المعهد الوطني للإحصاء)، استنادا إلى أخر تعداد سكاني لعام 2011، يقول أنه بحلول عام 2016 ان السكان ما بين 15 و 34 سنة سيمثلون 34٪ من إجمالي عدد السكان..

بسبب الوضع الاجتماعي والاقتصادي المعقد الحالي في البلاد، كثير من الشباب ترك مدارسهم قبل إنهاء التعليم الابتدائي أو الثانوي لدخول سوق العمل

فيما يتعلق بالصحة العامة، تواجه فنزويلا تحديات هامة تؤثر على الشباب. على سبيل المثال، تقول وزارة السلطة الشعبية للصحة أن 1 من أصل 4 من الولادات في البلاد هي من الآباء والأمهات في سن المراهقة.

3. كيف تحميهم منظمة "ريت"

بدأت "ريت" أنشطتها في فنزويلا في عام 2012، بالتعاون مع المفوضية. حاليا، "ريت" لها وجود في الولايات الحدودية زوليا وتاشيرا، حيث كان يعمل في المقام الأول إلى ضمان حماية الشباب المعرضين للخطر، سواء من السكان المحليين واللاجئين.

في سياق الفنزويلي، نحن نطبق ونطور الأنشطة الأساسية للمنظمة. نحن نرافق تكامل الشباب في النظام التعليمي. أيضا، "ريت" تسهل التدريبات التي تعمل على تحسين فرص العمل وتنمية مهارات ريادة الأعمال للشباب المعرضين للخطر، المحليين، وكذلك النازحين..

وتهدف استراتيجيتنا أيضا إلى زيادة فرص حصولهم على الخدمات القائمة. ولتحقيق ذلك، قمنا بإنشاء الروابط بين مؤسسات قوية لتعزيز نظام الحماية المحلية وتقديم المعلومات ذات الصلة لعائلات اللاجئين من أجل دفعهم ليكونوا على بينة من الخدمات المتاحة، وكيفية المضي قدما وإلى أين تذهب. في موازاة ذلك، ونحن نعمل أيضا مع العائلات المحلية حتى تتمكن من المشاركة في عملية التكامل وتطوير قدراتها.

تعمل"ريت" لضمان الحماية الشاملة وحقوق الشباب في مجال التعليم. فقط من خلال التعليم يمكن للشباب تطوير المهارات والقدرات المطلوبة لحياة كريمة والاستفادة من الفرص المتاحة.

Venezuela

The population of Venezuela is very young, as by 2016, it is estimated that the 15 to 34 year olds will represent 34% of the overall population. In addition to responding to the aspirations of their youth in a complex socio-economic situation, Venezuela must also cater to the needs of an increasing number of people in need of international protection (PNIP) and refugees. RET, in cooperation with UNHCR, therefore strives to support integration into the education system, as well as, the employability of vulnerable youth; may they be local or displaced. We view education as the path to a decent life and a way to take advantage of existing opportunities.

  • 1.
    The Crisis In Venezuela
  • 2.
    Its Impact on Young People
  • 3.
    How RET Protects Them

1. The Crisis In Venezuela

Venezuela has to respond to the needs and aspirations of an increasing number of people in need of international protection (PNIP) and refugees. According to UNHCR, over 200’000 PNIPs have arrived in Venezuela; most of them (95%) are of Colombian nationality. They are essentially concentrated in the border states of Amazonas, Apure, Tachira and Zulia.

The national legal instrument for refugee and asylum seekers is the Organic Law on Refugee and Asylum Seekers (October 2001), which establishes the procedure to give legal status to PNIPs.

Despite this legal framework, an important number of people in need of international protection have difficulties moving within the national territory and many of them are working in the informal market. Young displaced people have access to the educational system, but it is a challenge for them to obtain the certification of their studies, because of their situation. As a result, they do not have enough training to achieve their full integration potential amidst Venezuelans.

2. Its Impact on Young People

The population in Venezuela is very young. Demographic projections of the National Institute of Statistic (INE), based on the last population census of 2011, say that by the year 2016 the population between 15 and 34 years old will represent 34% of the overall population.

Because of the present complex socio-economic situation in the country, many young people leave their schools before ending primary or secondary education to enter the labour market.

Regarding public health, Venezuela is faced with the important challenges that affect youth. For example, the Ministry of Popular Power to Health says that 1 out of 4 births in the country are of teenage parents.

3. How RET Protects Them

RET started its activities in Venezuela in the year 2012, in cooperation with UNHCR. Currently, RET has a presence in the border states of Zulia and Tachira, where it works primarily to ensure the protection of vulnerable young people, both locals and refugees.

In the Venezuelan context, we apply and develop activities core to RET’s focus. We accompany young people’s integration into the educational system. Also, RET facilitates trainings that improve the employability and develop the entrepreneurship skills of vulnerable young people, local as well as displaced.

Our strategy also aims to increase their access to existing services. To achieve this, we have established strong inter-institutional links to strengthen the local protection system and to provide relevant information to the refugee families in order for them to be aware of the available services, how to proceed and where to go. In parallel, we also work with the local families so they can participate in the integration process and develop their own capacities.

RET acts to ensure comprehensive protection and the rights of young people within the field of education. Only through education can young people develop the skills and capabilities required to have a decent life and take advantage of existing opportunities.